Blog Feature: McPeek Smith Photography

A few weeks ago I featured my sister, a great photographer, in a blog post. People are still talking about her great photos! Today I am featuring another photographer: my wedding photographer. We’ve kept in touch ever since that special wedding day in May 2008.

Nearly 3 years ago I sat down in a cozy and sweet-smelling coffee shop with Stacy, fantabulous photographer of Molto Bella Photography.  Her creativity and enthusiasm was whole-heartedly welcomed as we discussed the ins and outs of the wedding day (e.g. what time we would we do photos for the bridal party, what kind of shots I was looking forward to having framed, etc). She calmed my worries about the day’s details and shared her great ideas.  We kept in touch after that meeting, both looking forward to May 24th. Months later, during the wedding and reception, Stacy was personable yet professional. Her camera clicked and flashed, capturing many precious moments. The photos were exactly what I was looking for – not only the traditional family photos, but also the shots that caught those special moments of the day: the excitement in the flower girl’s eyes, my grandmother’s smile as she watched me put on my wedding jewelry, mother’s tears during the ceremony, hearty laughter on the dance floor, and many many other priceless moments. Please take some time and read the following. Enjoy! 🙂

A few words from Stacy:

“When I stand before God at the end of my life, I would hope that I would not have one single bit of talent left, and could say, “I used everything you gave me” ~Erma Bombeck

“I think that quote sums it all up really…. I am blessed beyond means when it comes to this …. and I thank him each and everyday for it.

“Behind the camera I see life unfold in a way that is pure, raw and real. I have seen life from start to …. saying goodbye. I have been touched by each and every person I have bumped into along the way. Losing my dad in 2005 I fell on my knees and behind the lense… and with my camera and my praying knees my faith grew deeper each and every day. I miss my dad every day…. but because of his passing I have a faith that is unbreakable…. I have seen life begin, and life end…. and have documented it all along the way…. this ride is amazing…. and I wouldn’t change a thing. Sometimes in life folks don’t understand why God does what he does…. but behind the lens …. I have an appreciation for it all.”

{Website} www.moltobellaphotography.com/website


 

2 Comments

Filed under {Blog Feature}, {Photography}

2 responses to “Blog Feature: McPeek Smith Photography

  1. Pingback: Pieceful Joy’s Blog: Year 2010 in Review | Pieceful Joy's Blog

  2. Pingback: Blog Feature: Kolibri Boutique | Pieceful Joy's Blog

Leave a Reply

